Waiting Patiently

We’ve been waiting for bees and lady bugs to move into the house we set up for them on the south side of our house. I read that they like their house to face south. We haven’t seen any action yet. So far it’s been a pretty wet spring. 


The peonies are getting ready to open. I’m sure they’ll attract some bees to the area. I hope they see the vacant house and move on in. 

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in garden, Guilty Pleasures, Quirky Knitter, this place. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Waiting Patiently

  1. i have one hanging in my garden too… but im not sure they actually work. not a single lady bug in sight, and the bees come to garden because of all the flowers and then off they go… but it is a nice decoration

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Cool idea. Wow. We have a huge tree outside, with a big hive of bees living in the truck. It used to be used by woodpeckers, but since then the bees have taken over. 🙂 Hope you have a buzz of activity soon too.

    Like

  3. iceddee says:

    What a lovely idea! Although I have to say thinking on it I haven’t seen many bees or a single ladybird as yet this year. Hopefully they will love in soon xx

    Liked by 1 person

  4. kathyreeves says:

    Miner bees will love that house, so hopefully they will find it next to the peonies. The honey bees will go back home and I learned this week that bumble bees burrow! When we moved our compost pile to the spot we are reseeding grass, we had a very confused bumble…I felt bad for him! Wishing you some nice bee neighbors!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. YarnyDragonfly says:

    A lady bug landed on me when I was sitting in the backyard the other day!

    Like

  6. Kim says:

    How lovely! I hope it’s inhabited very soon.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

