Movies + Knitting = Perfect Day

Yesterday I spent the better part of the day watching Netflix and knitting. It was lovely. First I watched “The Secret Life of Pets”. It was very cute. Then I watched “Bridget Jones Baby”. I watched the first two so I wanted to see how number three went. I enjoyed it. 

The knitting is trudging along at a snails pace. I have to add 4 more rows and then I’m going to start the lace border. Those 4 rows feel like they’re going to take forever. I am looking forward to the lace. I had hoped I’d be done with the shawl by June 1 when Camp Loopy starts but I’m having some doubts. Unless I can find a few more movies to watch. 

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in Knits, Knitting, movies, yarn!. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Movies + Knitting = Perfect Day

  1. I have totally done “Netflix & Knit” before. I usually do so when I’m watching either a science-type documentary or series (like Neil deGrasse Tyson’s “Inexplicable Universe”, which are his Great Courses lectures) or a stand-up comedy film. I can’t Netflix & Knit while watching a movie…there’s too much going on visually and I get distracted easily. When I have a stand-up film on, I just knit while I listen to the comedian talk (like Louis C.K. or Trevor Noah) and the visuals don’t distract me too much.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. kathyreeves says:

    Ahh, you are nearly there!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Perfect to get to watch movies and knit. Hope you enjoyed it, and get to watch some more. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. iceddee says:

    Ooh I’ve just watched a fab series called big little lies. Not sure if it’s on Netflix but it’s definitely worth a watch x

    Liked by 1 person

  5. YarnyDragonfly says:

    That does sound like a perfect day. I liked the Secret Life of Pets too. I bet the shawl will be done by June 1st!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. jennyskip says:

    Inspiring! I like to knit while watching Netflix too, but usually get interrupted by a couple of devil kittens…

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

