An Intervention May Be Necessary 

So yesterday was rainy and The Husband was going to work half a day even though it was his day off. We decided to grab an early lunch at the salad place we love. On the way to the restaurant we made a quick stop at the thrift store. There was a pile of yarn all bagged up willynilly like they do. The vast majority of the yarn is blah but today I saw sock yarn in a bag with blah. I grabbed it of course. It’s a skein of discontinued Plymouth Sockotta in color 5613. I’ve been thinking about ankle socks for summer and I think this would be perfect for them. 

Now my mind is thinking about what yarn could be at the other thrift stores, the two I haven’t visited in a few weeks. I do not need yarn. I have plenty. I have projects lined up that will keep me happily knitting for the next decade. But still I might have to swing by and see what they have stuffed into their willynilly yarn bags. 

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in Guilty Pleasures, Knits, Knitting, Quirky Knitter, yarn!. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to An Intervention May Be Necessary 

  1. I love willy nilly thrift-store yarn bags. My best find was 2 skeins of Noro for a few dollars. Wishing you more good luck on your search. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Little treasures, you are so lucky. Keep shopping, you never know what you may find again. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. tonymarkp says:

    Awesome find! You don’t need more yarn? Huh? I don’t understand this sentence of yours. LOL

    Liked by 1 person

  4. YarnyDragonfly says:

    Another great find! You better get to the other thrift stores before I do – ha! You are way more lucky, though. If I went, I wouldn’t find anything. Can’t wait to see what you find next! Have a fun weekend.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Go For It! Stop At Every Store! Hahahahaha 🙂 Don’t ask me to be a part of an intervention – I’m on team Willynilly ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Renee Anne says:

    I don’t go to the thrift store often but when I do, I always peruse the entire store because you can find some lovely things. The last time we went, I found a bag of Blue Moon Fiber Arts spinning fiber that was only missing an ounce or two. Turns out I know the person it came from originally because I posted it on Instagram/Facebook and she fessed up to having gotten rid of it.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

