Where Did You Knit Yesterday?

I squeezed an hour and a half in after lunch  in my usual spot while watching the season finale of Scandal. Did you watch it? It was good! 


Then I got my usual 30 minutes while waiting for N to get out of school. 


From there we were off to N’s dentist appointment where I got another 45 minutes knitting on the shawl and N had no cavities! 


Finally after picking H up at the subway and getting dinner, we were off to lacrosse practice where I got another 90 minutes of knitting. 

How about you? Do you take your knitting along?

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in Guilty Pleasures, Knits, Knitting, Quirky Knitter, this place, yarn!. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Where Did You Knit Yesterday?

  1. Awesome, so much knitting in such lovely places too. I take mine along all the time, but normally I don’t get to sit that long and wait, so its only a few stitches or rows at a time. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I love dragging yarn along with me to the point I sewed a purse specifically to hold my goodies. Most of my knit projects lately have been very chart intense, so aren’t as travel happy…or maybe I just get lost too easily. 😛

    Liked by 1 person

  3. salpal1 says:

    lol You got a lot of knitting done! And no, I haven’t seen Scandal yet – we tape it and watch it later in the week, so sometime soon we will see it.

    Yesterday was a slow knitting day, I knit a row in front of the morning news before work, and a couple of rounds on my socks at lunch in the kitchen at work. That was IT!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. i tend to bring my small wips with me, but i hardly get the chance to work on it when out of the house…. today i managed to crochet 2x 5 min. then toddler threw a tantrum and that was the end of my crocheting….

    Liked by 1 person

  5. My current project (an afghan) is a little too big at the moment to be portable, but I have taken smaller projects with me to knit or crochet in the car or truck on family trips down the interstate, and I once even took a shawl I was crocheting along with me on a bingo night…and I played bingo, too. I haven’t been to bingo in a while, but I would probably still take knitting with me to work on while waiting for the games to start.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. YarnyDragonfly says:

    Yea for no cavities! I did a fair amount of knitting in the car this week while we were out running errands, shopping, etc.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. kathyreeves says:

    Some knitting this week. I did a duet with one of my piano kids at her school’s talent show, so worked on a dish cloth and started a sock…easy to grab and go, and they sure do make you feel productive while you wait!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

