Right Now

This is the view out my car window. N is at lacrosse. It’s currently 52f. It was 97f when I was here last week. I have my heavy fall jacket and a sweater on. Spring has receded. 

My nose is mostly clear and my eyes aren’t runny. I changed medication and added some allergy eye drops. I’m so glad to feel less itchy. 


I’ve been knitting the shawl. It’s beyond the point I was before I had to rip. I haven’t had enough quiet or brainpower to count the stitches but I might give it a try now. I’m trying to get to somewhere near 400 stitches. I hope I’m almost there. 

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in Knits, Knitting, Quirky Knitter, this place, yarn!. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Right Now

  1. salpal1 says:

    This weather is just crazy, isn’t it? I hope you are aarm enough and the rain washes all the pollen out of the air. The shawl looks warm and pretty!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. It is looking good, great knitting. You take care and look after yourself and that allergy. Hoping it passes soon.
    What crazy weather, stay warm too. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Stefanie says:

    I hope lacrosse is indoors this day? Glad you’re feeling a bit better. The shawl is going so well.

    Like

  4. kathyreeves says:

    We had that cold last week, lost 4 tomatoes to frost bite! At least the shawl is big enough to to help you stay warm as you knit!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. YarnyDragonfly says:

    I can’t keep up with all the weather swings – one day it’s summer clothes and the next day it’s back to winter gear!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

