Another Season

Allergy season arrived with a vengeance this weekend. My eyes are swollen, red, itchy and constantly running. My nose is the same. Medication isn’t working. It’s really monkeying with my knitting. I can’t blow my nose and knit at the same time. I really hope we get enough rain tomorrow to knock down the pollen level. 

How are you doing? I hope you’re well. 

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in Quirky Knitter, this place. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Another Season

  1. poor you! hope you feel better soon! would give you “like” for the post, but I cannot bring myself to do so, when the article is about someone’s suffering…

    Liked by 1 person

  2. kathyreeves says:

    You sound miserable, poor thing! Mine are only annoying, and a half tab of Zertec allows me a break when I get exhausted. I’m sorry your meds aren’t giving you any relief. My doc has said you can build up resistance to your meds…any chance something different from over the counter might give your system the jolt it needs?
    I wish you some REAL rest; Girl#2 could sleep 14 hours a day during allergy season, and still look like she’d been up all night. Here’s to some rain to clean things out!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Helen says:

    I am same as you. This year is so bad even my dog’s nose drips when she comes in from outside. Vet said be sure to wipe her feet when coming in from outside .. will help us both.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Stefanie says:

    I’ve been sneezing a lot. My eyes aren’t watery anymore but it’s still a pain to be sneezing and having to blow one’s nose. I’m sorry you’re suffering so. My mum suggested the nettie pot but my husband told her one had to make sure she was using really clean water b/c it could go up to your brain. I may switch to a nose spray to try it. My dad uses Rhinocort and my neighbor swears by Flonase.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

