Another Mail Day

I received the Camp Loopy Club package on Monday. The yarn is Into The Whirled pakokku in the Stanley Stegosaurus colorway. The package also included a jar of peppermint sugar scrub. I am just thrilled with the yarn. It’s a type I’ve used and loved in the past. The color, while not my usual choice, is so pretty. I have no solid plan for it, yet. Sugar scrub is a new thing for me. I’m not the most girly girl. It will be fun to give it a try. I’m sure my constantly dry skin will appreciate it. 


I think this colorway would be great as a shawl or cowl. I’ll be mulling over options while I work on my other works in progress. 

I have tinked back the shawl to the dropped m1 and have started knitting back what was lost. I ended up taking out 10 rows which was about 3500 stitches so not quite as bad as I thought. 

Thank you for the comments yesterday. It feels good to have made a decision and gotten it out. 

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in Camp Loopy, Camploopy2017, Knits, Knitting, Quirky Knitter, The Loopy Ewe, this place, yarn!. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Another Mail Day

  1. kathyreeves says:

    This is the most gorgeous colored yarn! Not 100% sure I would know what to do with it, but I would be happy to look at it for a long time! I have never used a variegated y

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Stefanie says:

    That’s a neat, colored yarn. Stanley Stegosaurus; how interesting.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. YarnyDragonfly says:

    Another great mail day!! That yarn is gorgeous. Can’t wait to see what it will become. I am hoping for a great mail day over here soon! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. How could anyone not want to knit Stanley Stegosaurus!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

