Foods With Mixed Reviews

Happy Mother’s Day!


The Husband spotted these Strawberry Nut M & M’s in the store the other day. He knows I love peanut M & M’s and strawberries so he thought they’d be a hit. They were not. The flavor reminded me of children’s medicine. On the other hand N thought they were fantastic. 


Yesterday I tried a new pancake recipe. Normally I take the easy way out using Bisquick. This new recipe has real buttermilk, an item I had to buy special so I really had high hopes for the recipe. I’m not a fan. The pancakes were tangy and not in a way I like. They were very fluffy which was nice. N loved them. He said they were way better than Bisquick. 

So there you go, mixed reviews. Have you tried anything new lately? Did you enjoy it?

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in food, Guilty Pleasures, Quirky Knitter, this place, Those crazy holidays. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Foods With Mixed Reviews

  1. kathyreeves says:

    I tried making a lime cream cheese pie this weekend, and it is OK, but it needs work…back to the drawing board! If you liked the fluffiness of the pancakes thre replacing half the buttermilk with regular. And if you do ‘t want to buy buttermilk special, I think you can add a tsp of lemon juice to the milk and let it sit 5 minutes. My mom always did that, so the ratio is probably in my Betty Crocker cookbook if you want me to look. Happy Mother’s Day!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. KerryCan says:

    Those M&Ms sound ghastly!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. YarnyDragonfly says:

    Some things just should not be tampered with (peanut m&m’s)! But so thoughtful of your husband to find them for you. Sunday is pancake day at our house and each week the homemade mix is different – it’s always a surprise!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. elpalchica says:

    I made pancakes yesterday too! https://cooking.nytimes.com/recipes/1018180-perfect-buttermilk-pancakes
    Ingredients look pretty similar. Boys couldn’t get enough of them.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

