Flashbacks

I picked the stocking up yesterday for a couple of hours and completed the next section. I get a little twitchy when I’m knitting it. I’m waiting for problems. So far the only issue I’ve run into is putting one too few brown stitches when I started the arm on the gingerbread man. I didn’t notice for three full rows and then had to tink back. That’s the worst that’s happened. I think I’ll do the rest of stocking designs in duplicate stitch which is also what I’m going to do with the details on the gingerbread man. It is kind of the lazy way out but looked just fine or maybe even better on the last stocking. Hopefully I’ll have time to get more of it done today. 

Have you ever knit something a second time after disliking knitting it your first time? If so, why? The only reason I’m knitting this is because I know it will mean a lot to my Goddaughter. 

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in Knits, Knitting, Quirky Knitter, yarn!. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Flashbacks

  1. tonymarkp says:

    It’s looking really good! Luckily it’s a worsted yarn so you’ll be done in no time AND it’s a stocking so you don’t have to make a pair! That’s reassuring, right? I don’t think I’ve ever knit something a second time because I disliked the first FO. I have knit things more than once when I love them and how they turn out. I can see myself going full on with a do over it just hasn’t happened to me yet. I’m sure it will in the future!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. It is looking great, well done. I would not have bothered tinking back, as I am sure one would not even have noticed. But then again, we knitters know, and will always fix it. 🙂
    I have never knitted or crocheted something again if I did not like it. I am positive your goddaughter is going to love it.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Stefanie says:

    I don’t believe I have. But your goddaughter will have this lovely memory of her godmum making this for her.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. kathyreeves says:

    This is going better than last time!!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. beingbodeker says:

    Oh my goodness, yes! But I’m kind of crazy like that–I want to get it right & will keep torturing myself reknitting a pattern until it’s “right”…erm, I don’t really recommend it. 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  6. YarnyDragonfly says:

    You are cruising right along on that stocking! I predict it will be finished no later than Memorial Day (but no pressure – ha!). I definitely have never knit a pattern I didn’t like the first time through, but will happily reknit a pattern I really like over and over and over and over and……

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Looking good so far 😃.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

