Camp Loopy PSA

Two sure signs that summer is on the way are strawberry shortcake* and the annual Camp Loopy announcement. If you’re interested in a virtual summer camp with yarn then Camp Loopy is a great option. I’ve ordered the yarn for my June project and tentatively picked out a pattern. Now I just have to wait patiently for June 1 to cast on. 

*This is a historical photo of strawberry shortcake I made a year or two ago. I can’t wait for the local fresh strawberries so I can make shortcake, pie, ice cream and jam. Strawberries are my favorite! 

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in Camp Loopy, food, Guilty Pleasures, Knits, Knitting, Quirky Knitter, The Loopy Ewe, this place, yarn!. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Camp Loopy PSA

  1. oh I love fresh strawberries… Unfortunatelly it is very difficult to find good ones in the Netherlands (not enough sun ) 😐

    Liked by 1 person

  2. That looks delicious. 🙂 Enjoy.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Stefanie says:

    That looks delicious.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. YarnyDragonfly says:

    Oh, that yarn you picked out is so summery looking! It will make a great pair of summer socks!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. This is really cool! I think this year I will join in.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

