Here We Go Again

I’ve cast on another stocking. This one is for the little brother of the recipient of the last one. I really hope I learned enough from the last evil stocking to be able to knit this one in one go. I’ll try to keep the swearing to a minimum. 

Look! I made it through the ribbing mostly fine. Though the Red Heart yarn has already begun to irritate my knitting callous. 

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in Knits, Knitting, Quirky Knitter, this place, Those crazy holidays, yarn!. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Here We Go Again

  1. That looks very nice, and such a pretty colour. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Stefanie says:

    Your stocking projects remind me of my knitted stocking that I pull out every year. It was knitted by my grandmother’s old friend.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. kathyreeves says:

    You work on that sock and I’ll work on my sleeve.😊 you can swear for both of us, and I’ll send you calming messages!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. tinaor says:

    You are brave to knit another one – perhaps the mistakes on the first one will serve you well – you won’t make them again this time!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. YarnyDragonfly says:

    I think you will fly through this one!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

