Done!

What is your least favorite part of finishing a project? I’m not a huge fan of weaving in ends or sewing on buttons. But those aren’t my least favorite part. That would be knowing that I won’t have a project I really enjoyed to work on any more. Does that sound foolish? I know I’ll have the item and I know I can cast on another one. I just won’t have that one. 

The Hug vest has been one of those projects. It was a pleasure to knit from beginning to end. I am a big fan of Cascade 220, the yarn I used for this project. It’s great to knit with and a pleasure to wear. The pattern was one of the best I have ever knit. Not only was every step laid out in plain knitting language, there was also a grid that showed each row and what happened in that row. I will seek out another of Deb Hoss’s patterns. There are over 60 more on Ravelry so I’m sure there will be more I like. 


Here is a photo of the back with buttons. That is the feature I loved first about this vest. 

As soon as I can get a photo of the vest on me I’ll post the final finished object photos. Maybe tomorrow if the weather and photographer cooperate. 

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in FO, Knits, Knitting, Loopy Academy, Quirky Knitter, The Loopy Ewe, yarn!. Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Done!

  1. ReginaMary says:

    Looks wonderful!!!!!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. kathyreeves says:

    Oh well done! What a nice shape it has, I bet it looks great on!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Someone once told me there are journey knitters and destination knitters, clearly you are a journey knitter. 🙂 It looks great!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. felisrecipes says:

    That vest is so cute 🙂 I love the color 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  5. tonymarkp says:

    The shaping is awesome. I’m also a fan of Cascade 220.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Marie Jane says:

    Lovely. I guess that finishing a great project is like reaching the end of a great book. Satisfaction at completion but somehow sad that the journey is over.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. It is stunning. I love the shaping, I bet it is going to fit perfectly. Lovely with the buttons. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Olivia says:

    It’s like when you have a very old dog and you know the end is near; get a puppy to cheer him up and keep you company through your grief when the sad day comes. So just as I’m stitching pieces together I get a book out or search online, then I cast on the stitches and just knit a few rows. Well that Nd I seem to always have a pair of socks on the needles standing by…

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Olivia says:

    Oh and PS: the edging is beautiful 💕

    Liked by 1 person

  10. That’s just spectacular. WHy cant garter and I be friends? I LOVE that vest

    Liked by 1 person

  11. Stefanie says:

    Yay on being done!

    Liked by 1 person

  12. chrisknits says:

    Looks very warm and cozy!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  13. Beautiful work on the vest!

    Liked by 1 person

  14. YarnyDragonfly says:

    That turned out really nice!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

