A Meal Without Complaints

Yes, as rare as a unicorn, I fed everyone this meal and no one complained. Above we have ribs (made with this recipe), Mexican rice (with this recipe using basmati rice) and canned green beans. Even I didn’t complain about the canned green beans- I prefer fresh but H and N do not. I don’t know why everyone was so agreeable. It probably won’t happen again, even with the same meal. 

I’m still trudging along on the vest. It will be done soon. 

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in food, Guilty Pleasures, Knits, Knitting, Loopy Academy, Quirky Knitter, The Loopy Ewe, this place. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to A Meal Without Complaints

  1. YarnyDragonfly says:

    That certainly was a miracle! It looks delish too! Hope you’re having a good weekend.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. tonymarkp says:

    I walk around my house often saying, “Yes, that’s right, I prepared a nutritious, delicious, eye-appealing, unappreciated meal.” I say it in English so I only understand! My dirty little secret. By the way, that meal looks amazingly yummy.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Stefanie says:

    Your ribs look lip-smackin’ good!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

