The Other WIP 

Slow progress continues on the Dream Stripes shawl. There has been less knitting in the car time than usual. The Husband got out of work early enough to handle one practice and one evening was spent at the town meeting which requires lots of hand raising. There is still the few minutes at school pick up. The rows are getting longer and take more time. 

There also has been treats. Every now and then I’ll get a craving and I don’t know what I want. Cookies? No. Cake? No. Rice Krispy Treats? YES!! There is just something about them that hits the craving perfectly. 

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in food, Knits, Knitting, yarn!. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to The Other WIP 

  1. kathyreeves says:

    I know the feeling! We used to have those when I was a kid, and they are still one of my faves. Home made are so much better than the store bought kind. I had those once, and they are quite nasty!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. YarnyDragonfly says:

    The shawl is looking good! I really like the colors. The rice crispy treats look delicious and now I’m hungry for them!

    Like

  3. salpal1 says:

    yummy shawl and treats!

    question – how are you handling color changes with the shawl? Are you able to carry the unused color along the edge?

    Liked by 1 person

    • I am carrying the yarn up the side. I am not following the pattern as it is written. One of the helpful projects on Ravelry had a better way of doing the stripes so I am using their suggestion. I’m still calling it the original pattern because that is what that person did and the lace edge will be mostly the same as the pattern. There are suggestions for that that I plan to follow.

      Liked by 1 person

      • salpal1 says:

        I love reading the notes of people who have gone ahead of me on a pattern, so much to learn! I am knitting a striped sweater, which is why I asked. It is top down raglan, and I really struggled with where to make the color changes and how, and finally went with what will be the underarm when I finally get there – and until then, I am not carrying yarn along, because of the added bulk. But as soon as I get to the underarm, I will carry the colors and save on weaving in ends!

        Liked by 1 person

  4. Stefanie says:

    Mmm! Rice Krispies treats; I don’t know if I ever made them before; my mum usually did and sometimes she used molds. The shawl is lookin’ great.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Mariag says:

    It is top down raglan, and I really struggled with where to make the color changes and how, and finally went with what will be the underarm when I finally get there – and until then, I am not carrying yarn along, because of the added bulk. I’m still calling it the original pattern because that is what that person did and the lace edge will be mostly the same as the pattern.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

