WIP Wednesday: On Doing Stupid Sh*t

I have been working on the Hug vest. The vast majority of the knitting is done and I’ve grafted the shoulders. I still have to knit the edging around the neck and sleeves. 

I’m really pleased with the way this vest is coming out. But I have proved again that I do stupid stuff. Can you believe I attached a new skein right there on the front. Yeah, I did. It is hard keeping track of the front of garter stitch. That’s no excuse since I did mark the front with that marker at the bottom. Oh well, I’ll make it work. 

The edge is the next challenge. I don’t think I’ve done a knit on edging. Plus there are live stitches here and there that are incorporated into the edging I assume. Yeah another stupid thing I’ve done there. I haven’t read the instructions on the edging yet.

There is one more place that stupid just might kick in: fit. I don’t know if this vest is going to fit me. If it isn’t right for me maybe H will wear it. I’m not going to worry about that right now. The most important thing is that I get this project done since it is my final Loopy Academy junior year project. 

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in Knits, Knitting, Loopy Academy, Quirky Knitter, The Loopy Ewe, WIPW, yarn!. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to WIP Wednesday: On Doing Stupid Sh*t

  1. I think your vest looks beautiful! Your rows are even and the shape is symmetrical, which means there was no invisible boo-boos. Don’t beat yourself up for the new skein on the front – I’m sure you will make it work! Best of luck for the casting on!

    Liked by 2 people

  2. tonymarkp says:

    I agree with twolovebirdsblog. It looks great. If you fuss with the spot where you joined the new yarn I think you’ll be good to go with the front because all your rows look perfectly even and alike.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. those are just a minor “stupid” things… your vest looks really good 👍. now when you’ll sew a sleeve on a sweater inside out, upside down (no idea how I managed to do that once) or something similar, that’s what i’d call really stupid sh*t… 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  4. kathyreeves says:

    It looks wonderful, and vests are more forgiving, bet you are close. I’ve done a little bit of knit edging, and it usually goes pretty well, much easier the first time than I-cord, so hang in!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Ha ha I did that with the last sweater I knit and didn’t think anything of it until I tried it on. Oops

    Like

  6. Stefanie says:

    I’m interested to see how it comes out!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. YarnyDragonfly says:

    Can’t wait to see this all finished. Hurry up! 😀

    Like

Leave a Reply

