Thrift Shop Haul

As you know I always check out the craft section at the thrift shop. There was a ton of cross stitch and sewing items this time along with the usual ton of Red Heart yarn. These three skeins were the only thing that caught my eye. At the top is a skein of Brunswick Ballybrae in dunmore tweed and the bottom two are Dalegarn Baby Ull in a pale blue and Plymouth Dreambaby in a slightly darker pale blue. I don’t know what I’ll do with them. Maybe hats. I think I’ll let them sit a bit and maybe they’ll tell e what they want to be. 

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in Quirky Knitter, this place, vintage, yarn!. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Thrift Shop Haul

  1. kathyreeves says:

    Dale garn is sooo nice. I heard they are no longer supplying in the US, so you may have a real treasure there!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I love the tweedy one. Some great finds there!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. They look like they’ll make a beautiful combination! Good catch!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. YarnyDragonfly says:

    You’re always so lucky at finding yarn at the thrift store! You must have been doing a little happy dance in the aisle!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. What a great find!! Gorgeous. So worth the stop and looking around. Enjoy them when you come up with a project or two. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Oh my goodness I am so jealous of your haul. Great find! Happy knitting with that!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

