Regular Weird

Myles spent over 2 hours staring out the window last night. The Husband had taken N to a lacrosse game. I stayed home to knit and nurse my sinus headache (my least favorite thing about spring and the super high pollen counts). The temperature had shot up into the mid 80’s during the afternoon so the windows were open when Myles and I sat down to watch TV. I don’t know what had Myles attention: the outdoor sounds he doesn’t hear when the windows are closed, a bird who was flitting around outside the window or maybe his own reflection in the glass. Every now and then he’d growl under his breath. I couldn’t see anyone in his line of sight. I’ll probably never know but it was just weird. 

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in cute & furry, dog, this place. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Regular Weird

  1. Helen says:

    I can and do relate to the joy of sinus problems 😦 The weather is so unstable with temps it causes my sinus problems to be horrible.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Stefanie says:

    Sorry you have sinus issues but I hear you; I have somewhat the same issue but more swollen sinuses.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Sorry to hear about your sinus headache; I’m with you on the allergies. Spring rolls around, and it’s tissue-city in my house. I hope it clears up. I love that Myles likes listening intently. It really is amazing the things dog-ears can hear. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. tonymarkp says:

    Your dog thinks he’s a cat. That is total cat behaviour.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. kathyreeves says:

    Ugh to the allergies, but kudos to Myles…he was just guarding mom because she was home alone, and on extra high alert!😍Max does the same with me, barks like a vicious guard dog, even when DH drives in!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. YarnyDragonfly says:

    Hope you are feeling better. That would totally freak me out to see Myles staring out the window so intently for so long! I probably would have called the police and insisted that they search the yard!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Olivia says:

    Dogs are very intuitive next time shut the window! Eeek.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Good to know you have such a good dog guarding you 😉

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

