Funday 

Yesterday was my funday of the week. The Husband’s day off is Thursday not Saturday like most folks. Over the years I’ve gotten to enjoy having him around for a day during the week while the children are otherwise occupied. (H got a new job! She’s commuting on the subway and working in the big city.) Normally we fill the day with things that have to be done like yard work or boring errands. Yesterday we split up in the morning each doing our own thing. He got his car serviced and I caught up on a meeting I wanted to watch. Then we had pizza for lunch and hit a couple of thrift stores. We both found things we like and we picked up something for the children. Then we hit BJ’s for a couple of things. It really was a lot of fun. 


Look! More flowers! The plants are so happy it’s spring. I was stunned to see the plant (I think it’s a Peace lily) above getting a flower. This is one of the problem plants. It is always dropping brown dry dead leaves even though I’m generous with water. I don’t know what it wants. The flower is either a sign that it is happy or a last gasp. 

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in plant, Quirky Knitter, this place. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Funday 

  1. ReginaMary says:

    They do like a lot of water! Mine has been thriving for about 5 years; I keep it in a north facing window and it gets the first sun of the day. If I am negligent in my watering, she shows her displeasure in a very dramatic fashion!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Helen says:

    Peace lily and me have not been friends … however, after reading this I want to “TRY” to strike up a friendship with one again. =D

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Stefanie says:

    It’s great how you’ve adapted to a new schedule and how each family member has his/her own groove. Ho’omaka’i to H on her new job. I hope she’s happy in her new environment.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. YarnyDragonfly says:

    That does sound like a funday! And you both got things accomplished!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Sounds like a perfect funday indeed.
    Love your peace lily. I have two in my office, that gets a lot of light although not much direct sunlight. Both a very happy and seems to be able to produce flowers on a regular basis.
    Have a good week. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  6. I have run out of friends to give ‘babies’ from my peace lily – I may have to sneak out at dead of night and leave them on doorsteps next time! Mine has just produced its first flower this season too 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

