Back on it

So I did pull the vest out of the bag yesterday. Then I spent 10 minutes looking at my notes and reading the pattern and looking at my notes and at the vest trying to figure out where I had left off. It really amazes me every time how I take very specific notes that I completely understand at the time I’m taking them and when I return to the project after a break I have to figure it all out as if someone else was the last person to work on the project. This only happens with fussy things like sweaters. I have no real notes for most projects. At most a list of numbers if there are multiple rows in the repeat. 


I guess all this means is I shouldn’t interrupt this sort of project with anything other than the traveling sock. 

So the vest is coming along well now that I know where I am. If I put all my at home knitting time on it I could be done by the end of the weekend. I will have to pick up buttons but that’s easy enough. Let’s see if it happens. 

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in Knits, Knitting, Loopy Academy, Quirky Knitter, The Loopy Ewe, yarn!. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Back on it

  1. I’m so glad other people do this, too 🙂 After figuring out where I was and what to do next, the promise is usually made: “I will finish and not put it down and forget where I was again.” But, of course, sometimes it happens a second time…..sigh. I’m rooting for you! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Stefanie says:

    Man, that’s some dedicated knitty tracking there. Yeah, it can be hard to put down a project and then try to remember where the heck I was or how to do what. I need to make better notes on where I left off.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. kathyreeves says:

    Good for you! Once it’s finished I want you to explain what those notes mean! 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Helen says:

    can so relate to those notes … 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  5. YarnyDragonfly says:

    Now that you know where you left off, you will have this finished in no time!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

