WIP Wednesday: Ignore the Vest Edition

Does the Dream Stripes shawl look a little bigger? I spent a wee bit of time knitting on it yesterday. The pattern is so easy that I’ve memorized it already. Of course I’m not actually knitting the pattern as written. I discovered in the helpful projects a rewritten version that makes sense to me so that’s what I’m doing. 

I haven’t picked the vest up in ages. I don’t know why I get to the last bit of knitting on a project and just stop. It makes no sense. I’ve got to get it done so I may as well do it. Maybe I’ll put it on the agenda for tomorrow. 

So what are you working on? Do you ever stall for no reason?

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in Knits, Knitting, Loopy Academy, Quirky Knitter, The Loopy Ewe, WIPW, yarn!. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to WIP Wednesday: Ignore the Vest Edition

  1. my closet is full of unfinished projects… they mostly need only putting together, or work away the lose ends, but it’s not exciting anymore, so i stall finishing them…. i never follow a pattern, just improvise, so working on new project is always much more fun… 😊

    Liked by 1 person

  2. kathyreeves says:

    I’m knitting the front of my peace sweater, and debating if I will rip out the first Knitterati block I did and try again.

    Like

  3. ellen says:

    Do I ever stall for no reason? LOL Yes, all the time! With everything, I wish I could say it’s just the knitting. I would be … LYING. I think Blankets and large rectangle shawls are the ones that the indifference creeps in quickly. I say, follow the mojo. Knit what’s in the heart. Unless you know, there’s some kind of gift deadline. Then just don’t knit gifts LOL. What? I can’t handle the pressure. 😉

    Liked by 2 people

  4. Stefanie says:

    Do I know stalling…ah-hem…Pink Flamingo on the Lawn. Still haven’t touched it. These stripes are great. I really like red/maroon with grey.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Olivia says:

    I stall because it’s coming out much larger than I anticipated and perhaps that child will need to grow another year or so before it fits! I’m currently working on a baby sweater and Cutten fingering yarn the gauge comes out correct the pattern is gigantic. I had to reconfigure the stitches by 30 for a three-month-old baby and it was in the published book! Sometimes you have to do your homework, I tore it out three times before I came up with my own amount of stitches to start with. 🙄

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

