FO on a Tuesday: Look Socks!

I’m really hoping finishing these socks will give me the oomph I need to get back to the vest. 

These are my usual 64 stitch sock pattern I keep in my head. The yarn is Spun Right Round SW sock 80/20 in graffiti overlay. I really enjoyed knitting with this yarn. The spots of color are fun though the colors are all wrong in this photo. The background is gray. I’m glad I have another skein of Spun Right Round in the stash. 

Myles was such a good boy chewing on his bone while I kitchenered the toes. Normally he likes a little extra attention after dinner but he has waited patiently while I finished the toes and wrote this blog post. He’ll need extra scratches tonight. 

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in cute & furry, dog, FO, Knits, Knitting, Poodle, Socks, yarn!. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to FO on a Tuesday: Look Socks!

  1. Beautifully done! There’s nothing like the FO feeling. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. ReginaMary says:

    Yesterday, my knitting sat in front of me on my lunch break and next to me after dinner, but it never made it to my lap. Congrats on a beautiful pair of socks!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. kathyreeves says:

    Some days….weeks are just that way. For me, if I just start, the worst is over! I find that I have a couple of rows done

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Helen says:

    beautiful socks!!! I am like kathyreeves, if I just start, the worst is over etc etc. 🙂

    Like

  5. Stefanie says:

    You were fast! Fun, speckled socks. Great finish.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. YarnyDragonfly says:

    I knew you would have those socks finished in no time! And Myles is being such a good boy – he is growing up…..

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Lovely socks. Your dog is so cute. 🙂

    Like

  8. ellen says:

    Fantastic socks!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

