Uncontrollable 

I might need to be talked down. I was poking around on Ravelry like you do when I detoured into my library just to have a look around. There was time to kill and my knitting fantasy life needed a little injection. I happened on a pattern I saved a while back called Dream Stripes. Then I remembered the above Berroco ultra alpaca fine that I bought a while back to knit something striped. It’s a match made in heaven or in my brain anyway. I really don’t need to add another project to my mental queue but it’s a pattern I have and stash yarn. It sounds pretty perfect to me. Plus it’s stripes! I love stripes. So do I need to be talked down? Nah, I’ll just add it to the queue and cast on when I have a minute. Maybe I’ll make a minute right now.

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in Guilty Pleasures, Knits, Knitting, Quirky Knitter, yarn!. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Uncontrollable 

  1. KerryCan says:

    I love the colors of that yarn–so rich! What’s one more project? 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  2. salpal1 says:

    That IS the perfect yarn for that project! Line it up and cast on whenever you want. 🙂 It will be lovely. And free!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. kathyreeves says:

    You probably already cast on, and variety is the spice of life…so how’s the vest coming? I really am curious about how those pieces will fit together!!😉

    Liked by 1 person

  4. nesinom says:

    That’s a very nice match!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. You’re using stash yarn so it should be considered a guiltless project. Beautiful color combo.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Awesome. Having yarn and pattern all ready, what else can you ask for. Just a few minutes to cake those beauties, select needles and drop the lot into a project baggie to have at the ready when you get that next moment, and they seem to appear on your needles by magic. Enjoy. Those colours are gorgeous together, and will knit up perfect stripes.
    Have fun and enjoy the weekend. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  7. YarnyDragonfly says:

    It’s always fun to find a perfect yarn match already in your stash!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

