WIP Wednesday: The New View

I mentioned a bit ago that N is playing lacrosse this year for a different town. It’s strange but he really likes it. I usually hang around and knit while he’s at practice if I have nothing else to do. In the past I’d be able to watch them play from the car but no longer because of the layout of the field and parking lot; what you see above is my view. Yup, another parking lot, trees and boulders. Not that the view matters. Practice is so late that it’s pitch dark before practice is half over. I’ve staked out a parking space right below a street light so my knitting is uninterrupted. 

As you can see I’ve turned the heel of the second sock and am decreased down the gusset. I’m still enjoying the yarn a lot and can’t wait to have these socks completed. I’m betting we’ll have a cool day to wear them this spring. 

What are you working on? 

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in Knits, Knitting, Socks, this place, WIPW, yarn!. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to WIP Wednesday: The New View

  1. Stefanie says:

    I cast on a new project and have been listening to an audiobook.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Just finished some projects. Time for a new project – or to pick up a WIP. I feel some socks coming on 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Nice idea, getting a good parking spot so you can still knit. 🙂
    Working on various projects, and some are lurking in the near corner. 🙂 Blanket is taking up most of my time now.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. kathyreeves says:

    This week it is more cross stitch than knitting, and I washed several windows yesterday since we took the plastic off. I hate that job but the results were quite motivating. I may even get the ladder out and do the outside picture windows later this week, it made so much difference! 😆

    Liked by 1 person

  5. salpal1 says:

    still love that pretty sock. 🙂
    I am working on three things right now, an endless shawl that has such long rows that I can’t work on it every day, a sweater that is almost done – working on the button band now, but think I might need to redo the sleeve caps – it just goes on forever, but I want it to fit! and an 1898 hat is my mobile project, which should get done this week. Just in time for some cold spring weather this weekend. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  6. beingbodeker says:

    I spend so much time parked and sitting in my car, I wish wish wish I could use that time to knit! Someday when the baby doesn’t demand to be let out of his car seat. 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  7. YarnyDragonfly says:

    That’s not such a bad view and at least there is a light so you can knit! You will be finished with that sock soon. What is next for you? I am in between projects at the moment and will start a few new things soon.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

