Why Is It

Why is it that the knitting gets most enjoyable when a project is winding down to the end? I’m beyond the 2/3rds completed point of Hitchhiker Beyond. I’ve reached the point where I have the pattern memorized and I’m just keeping track of which row I’m on. The rows pass quickly as they get smaller and smaller. I’m trying hard to squeeze all the knitting enjoyment out of this last third while I also think about what I’ve got to work on next. 

What am I planning?

  • The Hug vest must be finished next. That will complete all my Loopy Academy projects and I’ll be able to move on to senior year in the fall. 
  • I’ve got to start the next Evil Stocking. I will not put this off to the fall. It must be done and it must be done soon. 
  • Camp Loopy starts June 1. I can’t wait. That will be three projects over three months with increasing yardage. It’s crazy but I love me some crazy. 
  • In and around these I’ve got to get back on the 17UFOsin2017 bandwagon. I’ve let these slide the last couple of months. 

What about you? Are you planning any new crafts? 

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in Camp Loopy, Guilty Pleasures, Knits, Knitting, Loopy Academy, Quirky Knitter, The Loopy Ewe, this place, yarn!. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Why Is It

  1. Stefanie says:

    You are zooming along on your Hitchhiker. Kind of here on my end; I got sparkly yarn slightly going. But I feel I need to redo the neckline and sleeves ribbing of my jumper before I cast on my second, me project.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. There’s so much thinking time when the pattern gets familiar. I just finished some big projects, and now I’m making some things sans pattern. AND while knitting I’m thinking about what’s next. So many possibilities. But a pair of socks is certain ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  3. salpal1 says:

    I am plodding away on my sweater slleves – finally decreasing – yeah! And the last 15 or so rows of a lace shawl. Pattern rows are taking more than an hour! Loads of time to think. 😀 Planning a shawl, a vest, and some socks when these two are finished. Itching to cast them all on.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. kathyreeves says:

    I keep running back to that acrylic pile that I want gone by fall. The next hat will be red with a diamond pattern running through…to use up some of those extra bits. I may frog a hat or two in the closet, experiments that didn’t really work, but we’re good practice. I have a LONG way to go on my sweater, but I think I’ll do some more squares from the Kniterati , and there are always more dish rags to be made for wedding gifts!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. YarnyDragonfly says:

    I know that feeling. Must be why I made multiples of the regular Hitchhiker and the Azalea Shawl! Finally ready to move on to something else now – maybe Storm Warning???

    Liked by 1 person

  6. It’s looking lovely. I like to have rows getting shorter and shorter towards the end 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Renee Anne says:

    I know the feeling all too well. All I have left on a vest for my 2 year old: neckband of some sort and weaving in the ends. I did the single crochet, which looks nice….but is far too tight because I can’t get it over his head. ::sigh:: Soooooocloooooose.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. ReginaMary says:

    Yes! I am 10 rows away from finishing the spindrift shawl. Then, I cast on Donner. Already swatched

    Liked by 1 person

  9. My current new craft interest is hand dyeing yarn. SO much fun. I see a lot more of it in my future.
    I wrote a blog about learning how:
    https://apocalypseknitting.wordpress.com/2017/04/17/yarn-colors-and-friends/

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

