Stream of Consciousness 

Or unconsciousness maybe. 

A random bit of stuff in my head.

  • Last night I took a new to me allergy medication. It whacked me hard. So hard, I feel as if I was sedated. I think I’d rather be allergic. 
  • The temperature has skyrocketed into the 70’s and 80’s. It is heavenly, except for the allergies. 
  • In the fall I planted a bunch of bulbs, mostly daffodils and tulips. I am so happy to see them coming up. 


Whoa! WTF??


So is the rabbit who frequents our yard. All the leaves are munched. I hope we get a few flowers. 

  • I’ve been listening to an assortment of podcasts. I’m really enjoying Crawlspace, The British History Podcast and just finished S-Town. It was a wild ride through every emotion on the spectrum. I highly recommend all three. 


Knitting continues on the Hitchhiker Beyond. It’s mindless enough for my addled brain and allergic nose. 

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in garden, Knits, Knitting, Loopy Academy, Quirky Knitter, The Loopy Ewe, this place, yarn!. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Stream of Consciousness 

  1. ReginaMary says:

    I can totally relate! Woodchucks love bulbs too. I planted mums one year because all of my neighbors SWORE they were deer-proof. Um, no. It was like I opened a salad bar for them…all you can eat. Weather wax the same here as well. Lovely!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. When we lived further north, the deer used to take down my tulips just about the time the buds were coming up. I always cried! Never got smart enough to put a cage over them to let them come up safe. Rabbits will just dig under a cage 😦 Sorry they ate your beauties!
    Here I have roses already, and the deer eat them, too. Sigh. I never see the deer in my yard, and I have a dog. But I’ll look at my rose bushes one day and they’ll have snipped off all of the buds. This year we had lots of rain during the winter, so there will be plenty of vegetation for them and they won’t have to eat my roses…..I hope!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. AliInPerth says:

    Oh, how frustrating to lose spring flowers lie that. I had rabbits when I was in the city but oddly now that I’m rural I don’t have any pests like that – probably because there’s no place for them to hide (and a very healthy hawk population).
    Thanks for the podcast tips – I’m always looking for new things to listen to.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. KerryCan says:

    I hate allergy medicine, too–I usually choose to just live with the allergy symptoms. Nice to see things starting to grow, isn’t it? Even if it’s not all perfect, thank to the bunnies, at least it’s green!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. 🙂 Being from Johannesburg, that is something I am so NOT used to. We have lots and lots of beautiful birds and pigeons, and cats and dogs, etc. But our plants and bulbs hardly gets eaten. I must admit I would love the wildlife, even if it meant more work in the garden. 🙂
    Lovely knitting, it is looking good.
    All the best with the allergies, hope they pass soon.
    Take care.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. salpal1 says:

    Sorry about the allergies, but isn’t the warm weather nice? We are having a warmer spell, too, but our things are not up as much as yours. Poor bunny must be very hungry to be so cruel… love that gray hitchhiker, it looks really nice!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Allergies are no fun. I have yet to find meds that don’t make me feel like a zombie.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. kathyreeves says:

    The only flowers I have are irises because the deer will NOT eat them! I have the same problem with allergy meds. I take half a dose of Zyrtec and feels as though I was hit by a bus, and Girl#2 can’t believe it…she takes them because they are non drowsy! 🙄

    Liked by 1 person

  9. YarnyDragonfly says:

    Maybe you will get a little allergy relief with the rain coming later today. So exciting to see your spring flowers coming up – darn rabbits.

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Oh my goodness, I do not NEED to know about another good history podcast. Hope you get some good flowers in spite of Ninja Rabbit’s efforts.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

