Progress On Two Fronts

I’ve been diligently knitting away on my extra credit project for Loopy Academy. Yes, even though I haven’t finished the vest. I’ll get back to it. Hitchhiker Beyond is moving along just fine. I’m 16 “teeth” in with just a few more to go before I have to weigh the remaining yarn and see if I’m at the point I need to be. 

The other bit of progress involves Myles and the yarn. He isn’t taking every opportunity to steal it. He’s mostly uninterested. I wish I could say the same about tissues. He’s still obsessed with them. 

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in dog, Knits, Knitting, Loopy Academy, Poodle, The Loopy Ewe, yarn!. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Progress On Two Fronts

  1. KerryCan says:

    You’ve been blogging for a LONG time! I’m very impressed. And it’s nice that the pup is leaving the yarn alone–I wish I could say the same for my youngest cat!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. LOL our dog loves tissues too!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. YarnyDragonfly says:

    Myles looks very stylish modeling your in progress shawl! Maybe there is hope for him yet in the yarn department and maybe his tissue issue will be next.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. kathyreeves says:

    This too, shall sort of pass! 😉 the shawl is looking great!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Stefanie says:

    This yarn is knitting up wonderfully. How funny about Myles. Sometimes I see a funny video of dogs getting asked if they made a certain mess. Oh boy do they know it too; some have guilty expressions. I’ve seen these other videos where the owner stacks up food on the dog’s muzzle or head. When it gets a signal, the food can be dropped down and eaten.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

