Casting On And On

Even though lacrosse practice was cancelled due to driving rain and thunderstorms I spent some time finishing up the first sock and casting on the second. I want to have it ready to go. 

But the whole time I was knitting the start of the new sock I kept looking at the new yarn and debating what to knit with it. After looking at finished projects on Ravelry (isn’t that the best option when you can’t make up your mind!) I made a decision and cast on. 


I just couldn’t wait to cast on Hitchhiker Beyond. I enjoyed every minute of knitting my Hitchhiker so this seemed like the best choice. So far it’s going great. I think this is going to be a very wearable piece. 

Have you cast on anything new? 

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in Knits, Knitting, Loopy Academy, Quirky Knitter, Socks, The Loopy Ewe, yarn!. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Casting On And On

  1. Stefanie says:

    What a great excuse to get some knitting in and done. I haven’t seen that pattern yet. I can’t wait to see more of yours. Does your son miss lacrosse when it’s cancelled?

    Liked by 1 person

  2. leahfaith1976 says:

    The hitchhiker is something I have qued for such a long yime, maybe this year I will start it. Like the colour choice of yours xx

    Liked by 1 person

  3. salpal1 says:

    I m really fighting casting on a sweater vest. 😉 I have four WIPs now and that seems enough. I worked on three of them this morning, trying to see if one or more would finish themselves so I could feel better about casting on, lol. Your socks look great, by the way. And I will be curious to see how Hitchhiker Beyond works up.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. YarnyDragonfly says:

    Oh, there’s that beautiful yarn being knitted up! I like it! It looks very squishy.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. chrisknits says:

    What makes this different than Hitchiker? I haven’t knit either, so wondering. Love the socks!

    Liked by 1 person

    • The Hitchhiker Beyond has the little points all along one side compared to Hitchhiker which has them along half of one side. They’re both easy addictive patterns for small scarf like shawls.

      Like

  6. I recently finished my Hitchhiker shawl and I LOVE IT!! I’ll have to check out Hitchhiker Beyond. I’ll just add it to my never ending queue of things to knit. Loving those socks too.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. I hadn’t seen the Hitchhiker Beyond, so now you’ve got mentally reviewing my single skeins…. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

