Indoor Gardening

The sun came out, well for a couple of days anyway. The plants that I’ve struggled to keep alive were so happy. H picked up this cute little puppy planter where her friend works. The seeds included with the kit are clover. The peat pot is kept moist by the tongue that wicks water from the bowl. I’m amazed how quickly the seeds began to grow. 


This was my mother’s Oxalis. It surprised me this week by flowering. I moved it from the living room to the dining room a couple of months ago. It was down to one leaf and then The Husband bumped it off the shelf. I thought for sure it was a goner. Evidently it’s very happy in the dining room. 


Remember the spider plant I bought a couple of months ago that I expected to kill. It did look pretty bad for a while but it seems to have recovered. Maybe my thumb isn’t as black as I thought. 

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in garden, plant, this place. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Indoor Gardening

  1. leahfaith1976 says:

    Well done with your growing endevours πŸ™‚ I like the idea of the doggy planter xx

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Looking good. πŸ™‚ I love the doggy planter, what a cute idea.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. AliInPerth says:

    Most of my plants look pretty ragged by this time of year too. They’re coming back well though. Love the doggie planter – too cute!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. ReginaMary says:

    That is the cutest darn planter EVER!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. kathyreeves says:

    It is so hard when there’s not much sun! Living in the north country is a challenge for plants! that doggie planter is pretty cute!

    Like

  6. YarnyDragonfly says:

    The puppy planter is too cute! Your plants are looking good. I’ve managed to keep a small poinsettia alive since December. The rest of the house looks like a greenhouse – the famer has seedlings all over the place. Waiting for warmer weather to move it all outside!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. My Oxalis has been down to nothing but still manages to come back to life especially since I moved it to a north facing window and remembered to water it regularly. Hard to ignore since it sits right beside my knitting chair.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. madgeface says:

    Man, that puppy planter! So cute! I recently bought a really healthy happy spider plant. First one of our cats was snacking on it, then she managed to knock it off the shelf it was on. Between that and not watering it consistently I thought it was going to die, but it sent out a shoot with a new baby, so maybe they just need an adjustment period.

    Liked by 1 person

  9. ellen says:

    That puppy planter is so cute! Growing things, I don’t think I have any inside the apartment right now. 😦

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

