WIP Wednesday: Gettin’ It Done Edition

It’s been pretty busy here this week. N made the select lacrosse team so he’ll be having twice the number of practices and games. I’m hoping to squeeze a little extra knitting time in. 

I got half the front shoulder done on the vest and hope to get the other half done today. Unfortunately this project is too big to travel. I’ve been working on the sock when I’m out and about. 

The Loopy Ewe announced the extra credit project for this year. The requirement is to knit a project by your favorite designer with at least 200 yards of yarn. I ordered a skein of Knerd String fingering weight in Shade 2 of 50 (grays) to knit Purless by Romi Hill or Hitchhiker Beyond by Martina Behm. They are my two favorite shawl designers. I’m leaning towards Purless since Hitchhiker Beyond would be fabulous in a wild variegated yarn and Purless would look good in something more subdued. 


I’ve added this book to my knitting bag so I have something to read when out and about. I’ve read a few of Jodi Picoult’s books and they never fail to grab me and keep me interested all the way through. 

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in books, Knits, Knitting, Loopy Academy, The Loopy Ewe, yarn!. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to WIP Wednesday: Gettin’ It Done Edition

  1. leahfaith1976 says:

    Jodi is one of my favourite authors. I have that one but have not read it yet. The last Jodi book I read was Harvesting the Heart. The reviews were not the best but I really enjoyed it. Your knitting is coming along great, hope you get to squeeze alot more knitting time in.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Wow, a great week, and such lovely knitting. Well done on the progress, looking good!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Your garter is PERFECTION. How do you do that? The simplest stitch eludes me.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. kathyreeves says:

    Congrats to N, and to you too, for so much accomplished!

    Like

  5. Stefanie says:

    Way to go on making the select team. The tween had a bout of learning lacrosse in PE. She said it was hard and got hit in the face a few times with the ball.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. ellen says:

    Congratulations to your son! No small feat! I like how you spin the extra practice into extra knitting. I don’t get to watch the practices, but I do go to soccer matches too much action then to knit, except for … warm up. Though this season, I’m Team Manager and constantly counting bodies rolling onto the pitch.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. YarnyDragonfly says:

    Lots of progress being made! Isn’t reading a book the best thing – well, next to knitting, of course! I’m glad you have some time for reading.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Congratulations to N on getting into the lacrosse team!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

