Stress Free Knitting

After a snowy miserable Saturday, Sunday was a gorgeous bright warm (for April) day. We went about our usual errands. The Husband was kind enough to do the driving so I could do some knitting. I completed the heel flap, heel turn and gusset. Now it’s all round and round until the toe. I’ve got lots of waiting time this week which should equate to plenty of sock progress. 

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in Knits, Knitting, Socks, yarn!. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Stress Free Knitting

  1. salpal1 says:

    I finally feel like spring might be arriving – we had snow all day Saturday, but it did not stick, pretty much melted immediately, making the day cold and dank but that is OK with me, if it means the end is in sight. 🙂 Your sock looks great – how nice of hubby to run errands with you so you can knit. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. kathyreeves says:

    That coolest is really pretty. I like it more every time I see it!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. What a lovely sock! Like salpal1, I’m beginning to think that Spring may be arriving here in Greater Boston.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. This yarn looks good enough to eat! I really like those colours. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Stefanie says:

    It feels good, yeah, to make progress on a WIP?

    Liked by 1 person

  6. YarnyDragonfly says:

    Wow! You’ve made a lot of progress on that sock! Watch out – I see Myles in the background!!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Olivia says:

    Well I’m in France I may not respond to your post but I read every one!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

