Rolling The Dice

I got a bonus knitting day yesterday when N’s Korean cultural event was cancelled due to the snow. The extra knitting time was spent completing the left back and starting into the left front. I’m busily humming loudly so to not hear the yelling going on in my head. 

See I’ve got a bit of an issue that I am ignoring. I seem to be missing about 3 inches in length. I didn’t discover it until I placed it on the bed to take a photo and figured I’d get a measurement at the same time. In that missing 3 inches is a button too. I am trying to convince myself that the garter stitch will probably stretch so length will not be an issue. Also I’m pretty short at 5 foot 1 inch so the shorter length will be fine.  

I’m going to just keep knitting and see what happens. I can always rip it out and start again right?

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in Knits, Knitting, Loopy Academy, The Loopy Ewe, yarn!. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Rolling The Dice

  1. kathyreeves says:

    If you need it, can you add it at the top, or is the arms eye already the correct length? There ought to be a way to fudge, rather ReDesign it!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Stefanie says:

    I hope it works out for you. You are brave to seam. Is seaming different for garter stitch than it is for stockinette?

    Liked by 1 person

  3. ReginaMary says:

    I should not have read this while eating. I almost choked on the last line. I think it looks lovely!!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. YarnyDragonfly says:

    You are a very brave woman!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

