Sock Progress Yes, Vest Progress No

Considering how much waiting I had expected to have this week and didn’t have, I’ve made good progress. Four out of five expected lacrosse events have been cancelled. Two of these were supposed to happen this weekend. Snow is in the forecast. The The Husband got a day off which was somewhat unexpected and he handled a pick up at school. Anyway, I have just started the heel on the first sock. The yarn, Spun Right Round SW 80/20 sock, is lovely to knit with. It’s soft and squishy and knits up so nicely. These are going to be fabulous socks to wear. 

I haven’t knit a row on the Hug vest in a couple of days. There hasn’t been a whole lot of knit at home time. I’ve been doing other things instead of knitting when I’m sitting at home. Damn you Two Dots and your addictive nature. 

If playing Two Dots isn’t enough of a distraction from my knitting, I’ve been binge listening to a new to me podcast called Missing Maura Murray. It’s about a college girl who disappeared in New Hampshire in 2004. I have vague memories of when it happened but I was taking care of a toddler at the time and didn’t follow the case closely.

How about you? Are you getting much knitting time? What’s distracting you these days?

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in Knits, Knitting, Loopy Academy, Quirky Knitter, Socks, yarn!. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Sock Progress Yes, Vest Progress No

  1. Oh . . . Two Dots will suck you in! My husband got me hooked on that one. Eventually, my iPad glitched and I was forced to stop at some crazy level. Loved it, but relieved it’s over (for me), lol! And lovely socks you have there!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. kathyreeves says:

    I threw on a hat “to decrease that pile of charity yarn,” because I wanted something different, so not much progress on Peace this week.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Stefanie says:

    I like those bits of teal in your sock yarn. I either read blogs first or start knitting to an audio book after a workout.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. YarnyDragonfly says:

    I really like the colors in that yarn – it reminds me of the colors of dyed Easter eggs! Yes, there have been many knitting distractions this week – shopping, errands, wrangling with the new stockings….. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  5. tonymarkp says:

    I’ve been pecking away at my afghan and ignoring my socks altogether, the opposite of where you are. Also, I have a big FO because, ya know, it’s a sweater, and I totally passed on blabbing about it because I just didn’t feel like photographing it. Maybe an FO Sunday or Monday, or FO next Friday! I’m totally mystified about why I’m not knitting on my socks. I am usually so passionate about socks. Both pairs I have going are in sock #2 stage, which I’m usually pumped about because I want to finish them and cast on more socks. Totally not feeling my socks, totally feeling my afghan. Also thinking about cotton projects and not starting them and thinking about washing all the wool things and storing them (not excited about washing and storing, at a point of inertia about the cotton).

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Olivia says:

    Ack! I play Two Dot as well! 😜 🔴🔵

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Kim says:

    I avoid online games as, like you, I get totally sucked in and would get nothing done!
    I’m working on my first quilt (alongside other projects) and that is taking up so much Tim. I’m shocked!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

