You Win Some

The rain got particularly heavy last evening. Heavy enough that the first outside lacrosse practice of the season was postponed to Saturday. The weather report for Saturday is rain. The first game is Sunday and the coach hopes the kids get to play together once before the game. 

As you can see I found the silver lining in not having to leave the house. I spent a few hours working on the Hug vest. I have completed the big, long all the way around rows and have moved on to the left bodice back. The armhole has been shaped. I feel like I’m knitting much quicker with only a few stitches on the needle. When I had to add the second needle after hunting for a good 30 minutes I discovered that I hadn’t knit the body on a size 7 needle. I had used a size 6. That needle I had right at hand. Making this discovery eased that voice in my head that was sure I was knitting a size too big. It’s garter stitch so I will have no problem blocking it a bit larger if necessary. 

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in Knits, Knitting, Loopy Academy, The Loopy Ewe, this place, yarn!. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to You Win Some

  1. kathyreeves says:

    The stitches are so even, looking beautiful!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. salpal1 says:

    You have made such progress – yeah for a rainy day! Funny about the needle…

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Stefanie says:

    The fabric looks great.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. YarnyDragonfly says:

    Funny how sometimes a “mistake” turns out to be the right thing after all! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

