Naknicromo Day 28: Share Your Progress

After casting on the new socks in the new yarn and getting my portable knitting ready for the week, I went back to the Hug vest. 


I can’t remember the last time I showed this. It may have been February. This is the Hug vest by Deb Hoss. It is the third of my Loopy Academy projects. The requirement is buttons. I have completed 4 of the eight buttonholes so I guess it is half done. So far I am very pleased with the pattern. It is very specific which I love. I love being told what to do, where knitting is concerned that is. There are a ton of stitches on the needle so progress is slow.  The photo is pretty bad too because of the view out my window. 


We are having a rainy, gray week so far. As you can see much of the snow is gone, just the piles remain. Maybe all the rain is signaling the start of spring. Could these be April showers in March? The weather in New England is so confused. 

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in Knits, Knitting, Loopy Academy, Naknicromo, The Loopy Ewe, this place, yarn!. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Naknicromo Day 28: Share Your Progress

  1. salpal1 says:

    the dreariness is depressing, isn’t it? Thank heavens for knitting. Your vest looks very nice and cozy… and I bet you are more than half way done with the knitting part, because won’t you decrease the number of stitches when you hit the armholes?

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Oh my the fog here and lack of sun is tough in Wisconsin the last 5 days too. We had a brilliant sunny warm Friday so I shouldn’t complain. But…..it is gloomsville! I Love your even garter.WOW it looks just amazing. Cant wait to see more!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. kathyreeves says:

    Some nice progress there! We have rain today and into tomorrow, but I’ll take it because a week ago they said it might be snow.😄

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

