Naknicromo Day 27: One WIP or many

This is going to sound crazy but I do have a perfect number of WIPs for me. What is that number? Three. Yes, 3. I like to have a big project that is easy to knit but probably too big to carry around. Often times this is a shawl. Then I like a project that requires paying attention to the pattern. This could be a sweater, fancy socks or color work. The third project is a super simple portable project like socks. They can be plain, ribbed or an easy to remember pattern. Currently I have two projects and I really miss that third. I’m waiting for the Loopy Academy extra credit project for that though. 

Do you have a particular number of WIPs you like to have? 

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in Knits, Knitting, Naknicromo, yarn!. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Naknicromo Day 27: One WIP or many

  1. Olivia says:

    I also think 3 is the perfect number of WIPs. I have an entire blog entry about it: https://oliviaknits.wordpress.com/2016/09/02/the-rule-of-three/ Good for you for coming up with your number. I’m surprised since your projects are usually more involved than mine (I’m in baby-knitting-mode) and even though I’ve been knitting for decades, I have not tried a lot of different styles. Well now that I have all these wonderful knitting blogging friends, I am trying all kinds of knitting. It’s amazing how easy it is to find help online and bravely knit on! I love your projects and your blog!

    Like

  2. kathyreeves says:

    I have been influenced by all my blog friends, like you, who have lots of stuff going on. I succumbed yesterday, and started a charity hat because it would get rid of this pile of yarn I somehow acquired. I am also debating the cascade anniversary knit along….30 blocks released throughout the year. I think they are on block seven, but these seemed like a nice way to work on a blanket, so now I may be adding a third…uh oh! 😊

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Stefanie says:

    I’d prefer two but I’m usually three or four. Those numbers push it for me.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. YarnyDragonfly says:

    I usually work on one project at a time, but I don’t always finish it, so then it goes in the UFO pile until I get back to it someday.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

