LIFO*

This is going to be one of those weeks. I’ll be spending a lot of time in the car, waiting. I’ll be picking up at school 5 days this week. Plus there will be two lacrosse practices and CCD pick up. I needed a portable project that is mindless: new socks! I’m knitting the pattern I keep in my head: 64 stitches top down with a heel flap. The yarn is one of the skeins of Spun Right Round SW sock 80/20 I bought at the yarn crawl last week. The color is called graffiti overlay. 

*Last In First Out, as opposed to FIFO: First In First Out. Both are inventory methods. 

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in Knits, Knitting, Socks, this place, yarn!. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to LIFO*

  1. Brilliant decision of a project for the week, and it can be just about everywhere and knitting at any time. Enjoy. Love the yarn, so cool.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. kathyreeves says:

    Those will be pretty, and keep you sane until they keep you warm!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Oh, the variegation is just gorgeous. They will be beautiful socks!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Stefanie says:

    What’s CCD pick up? How is your daughter doing? Is she working in her hometown?

    Liked by 1 person

  5. waiting is the knitting game; I like the acronym, too!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. chrisknits says:

    Ooh, love that yarn! The colors are so pretty.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. YarnyDragonfly says:

    I’ve been using the LIFO method lately too! 🙂 Need to get back to the FIFO method, though.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

