Naknicromo Day 22: Favorite Color to Work With

Color is a thing for me. I really like blue and gray and some purple but given my mood and what I’m knitting I could pick nearly any color. I guess a lot depends on what I’m knitting. I prefer my clothes to be subdued and dark but I want my socks to be bright and flashy. I like my accessories to be somewhere in the middle. 

Here are a couple of unexpected colors from my stash


I plan to combine the orange with another color for something striped.


I don’t know what I’ll make with this. The rainbow sucked me in. 


Something bright for socks!

The vast majority of my stash looks more like below. 


How about you? What are your favorite colors? Do you use certain colors for certain projects? 

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in Knits, Knitting, Naknicromo, yarn!. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Naknicromo Day 22: Favorite Color to Work With

  1. salpal1 says:

    lol – like you, I wear fairly plain clothes but spark things up with bright socks, pretty shawls, etc. I LOVE all of your yarn! That sock skein with the sold color is great – and all those blues – yum – my favorite color. šŸ™‚ I like to knit with fun colors, but probably wouldn’t wear a bright sweater or vest. And I don’t need another hat, I don’t think. šŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Kim says:

    I love reds and oranges but mainly as accents – although my wardrobe can be pretty bright!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. YarnyDragonfly says:

    Thanks for the tour through your stash! I also like blues and purples. I also like certain greens. But mostly PURPLE!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Olivia says:

    Aqua, or anything with aqua in it! So hard to resist (that previously mentioned $35 yarn was self striping aqua, blue, purples, lavender). But my new color is going to be orange. I just purchased yarn for a cardigan for ME! Haven’t made anything for myself for years!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

