Naknicromo Day 21: Share Your Progress

I am both pleased and sad to say that there are only ten more days of Naknicromo. Pleased because I have posted every day and it has really helped having a prompt for the days when I had nothing to talk about. Sad because I am a person who hates to see things end. I’m like that with a lot of things. I intend to enjoy the next ten days. 


Today is my favorite of the prompts: Share Your Progress. As you can see I have finished the second of my Loopy Academy projects and if you were here on Day 1 you know my goal was to finish two of my projects. I’m happy to say they are done but I have yet to post the photos to Ravelry and the Loopy Ewe site. I plan to get to those today. For the remainder of Naknicromo my new goal will be to get as far as I can on my third project, the Hug vest. More about that later this week. 

The pattern is Fair Isle Flower Socks by Candice DeWitt. It is available for free on Ravelry. The yarn is Tumbleweed Aurora fingering weight in sour apple and Western Sky Knits Aspen Sock in black plum. The pattern is well written and easy to follow. I added an inch in black plum below the fair isle section because I prefer a longer leg. I added the wee bit of fair isle in the last rows before the toe as others on Ravelry had done. Both yarns are lovely. The colors as they appear on my phone are pretty accurate. Both have a bit of variation in shade which I love. I will use these yarns again in the future. They work very well together as if they are dyed on the same or a very similar yarn base. I highly recommend the pattern. It’s a great way to try Fair Isle knitting without doing a huge project. There are over 300 projects on Ravelry to view for ideas and inspiration

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in Knits, Knitting, Loopy Academy, Naknicromo, Socks, The Loopy Ewe, yarn!. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Naknicromo Day 21: Share Your Progress

  1. kathyreeves says:

    Very nicely done!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Seeing your socks come together is helping me to get over my hesitations of knitting socks. They’re lovely!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. SusanK says:

    They’re gorgeous! Well done

    Like

  4. Kim says:

    Lovely socks 😃

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Awesome fair isle socks. How did you keep such great tension so the non fair isle part was not loose???

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

