Naknicromo Day 17:Dream Tools

This is pretty easy. There are two things I’d kind of like to get, maybe, though I probably won’t even if I could. The first thing is a spinning wheel. I love the idea of spinning. I’ve got a couple of spindles that I’ve tried. As much as I love the idea of spinning and as relaxing as it looks, it would eat into my limited knitting time. I guess maybe it’s a rabbit hole I don’t want to fall down. Also where would I put a fiber stash? 

The second thing is set of 5 dpn Signature needles. I love the way the Signature looks, more like art than a tool. I love the idea of using the finest equipment for the craft I spend so much time enjoying. I love that you get to build the set you want choosing the points and have them monogrammed. I love that the needles color shows what size it is. The only thing holding me back is the price. My personality is such that if I misplaced (or heaven forbid lost) a needle I would go out of my mind trying to find it. 

How about you? Do you have a Dream tool?

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in Knits, Knitting, Naknicromo, Quirky Knitter, yarn!. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Naknicromo Day 17:Dream Tools

  1. AliInPerth says:

    I fell down the rabbit hole of spinning about 4 years ago. Since then, I’ve started buying fleece right off the sheep on shearing day, I know where the local wool mill is, I’m on a first name basis with the owners, and now have three spinning wheels….like so many things, it can quickly grow out of control!

    But to answer your question, I don’t think I have a dream tool so much as a desire to have good quality tools that work well and will last.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Nyknits says:

    I also would love a spinning wheel. I don’t know how to use one, but I will someday learn how.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. My dream tools are my Karbonz knitting needles. Love them! They are a great balance of being pretty slick and also easy on the hands, which is important for those of us getting a little older. I keep thinking about spinning, but that definitely is a step down a slippery slope!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Stefanie says:

    I learned those Signature needles are like $47 a pop! Oh dang. A knitter sitting next to me in class bought on and didn’t like how the screwed in join took a bit to find the right groove. My Chiagoo Red Lace set is probably the finest tools I own. I love them and am glad Santa was generous to me this past Christmas.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. YarnyDragonfly says:

    Well, as long as we’re dreaming, I’d like one set of every really nice needle set out there!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

