Happy St Patrick’s Day

Are you wearing green? Have you had your boiled dinner? We don’t make a big deal out of holidays. But next to Thanksgiving and Christmas, St Patrick’s Day is a favorite holiday in our house. I think it’s the food. We had our boiled dinner (made with gray corned beef) earlier this week. It was delicious. 

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in food, Guilty Pleasures, this place, Those crazy holidays. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Happy St Patrick’s Day

  1. quilt32 says:

    My family doesn’t care for boiled dinners, so we get our corned beef and cabbage in Reuben sandwiches made with corned beef, Swiss cheese and sauerkraut (served with Colcannon).

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Nyknits says:

    Happy St Patrick’s Day. We are a Puerto Rican family that celebrates every year with corned beef and cabbage. And…every year I say the same thing “why don’t I have this year round?” On my way to Mother’s with Irish soda and rye breads.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Stefanie says:

    We had an early one last weekend for my brother’s belated birthday celebration. My mum does such a great job on it. I have a jade bracelet that is on my left wrist; that’s my green for life. My little one wore some neon socks that had green in it and a top that had green leaves on the back. My tween refused to wear green but claimed part of her mood ring was green.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. YarnyDragonfly says:

    I had some delicious Irish Soda bread with Kerry Gold butter for St. Patrick’s Day – yummm!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

