Naknicromo Day 16: Dream Project 

This post should be easy to write/plan but it hasn’t been. I really do knit what I want when I want so I feel like there really isn’t a dream project per say. I try to choose projects that go with how much brain capacity I have at the time. If there are going to be a lot of interruptions in my knitting time I don’t want a project that I’ll have to worry about where I am in the pattern. So these are projects I will knit when I have the brain capacity and uninterrupted time. 

  • Porter Cardigan: I want a gorgeous cabled cardigan, a classic, to wear wear in the spring and fall. I want it knit in a neutral color to go with everything. 
  • Steampunkery Socks: The kit is still sitting on my dresser. I was just thinking about casting these on when I’m done with the socks I’m knitting now. We’ll see if that happens. 
  • Lace Curtains: I don’t have a pattern in mind. I’d just like to knit valances for my living room. Not too fancy but something pretty that lets a lot of light through. 

How about you? What is your dream project? 

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in Guilty Pleasures, Knits, Knitting, Naknicromo, Quirky Knitter. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Naknicromo Day 16: Dream Project 

  1. tinaor says:

    Dream Project – so many I dream about – I hope you cast on yours one day and we see it here.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. itwasjudith says:

    I’d love to knit a jumper (sweater) from a 40s vintage pattern, but that will probably stay a dream (I don’t have the time and it would probably turn out unwearable due to things like gauge etc going wrong!)… hence my huge collection of vintage patterns, i guess 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Kim says:

    Probably the same as most people – the next one!

    Like

  4. MurisKnits says:

    I love the cardigan and sock projects you are planning and have always liked the idea of knitted lacey curtains, great ideas! My dream project is to finally make a really nice, special sweater for myself, probably an aran fisherman knit pullover or cardigan, I never knit for myself!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. chrisknits says:

    I have an Intarsia pattern for a cardigan using bulky yarn that I would love to accomplish someday. But the all over paisley pattern would be a nightmare with bobbins of color!!! And now I am thinking a lace curtain for the side light of the front door in our new home would be perfect!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. ellen says:

    I know it’s only an item a day, but that list already overwhelms me, but that’s my mentality right now, so don’t use me as a baseline, ha!

    My dream knit is the Big Lebowski style sweater http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/the-knitters-dude There’s another one out there, but I like this one best.

    Like

  7. tonymarkp says:

    I’m like you. I pretty much knit what I want. I have a sweater’s worth of yarn I am thinking about using, but that’s all I’ve got. I suppose if I can dream it I can knit it and maybe if you asked the question a couple of months ago I would have answered, but that sweater is done, so no dreaming so far since then.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. YarnyDragonfly says:

    I’ve been wanting to make gloves for the longest time, but other dream projects keep getting in the way. Oh, yes, and there’s another fairy project I’ve been dreaming about……sigh……

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

