Naknicromo Day 15: Dream Yarn Storage

I am currently pretty happy with the way I store my yarn. In my fantasy knitting life I would have a large third floor on my house. The space would be open and bright (this is a fantasy remember.). The walls would have open shelving with clear storage boxes sized to hold about 10 skeins of worsted weight yarn. The room would have a table with chairs at one end and a couch and love seat at the other. It would be an all purpose knitting space with room to block large shawls. But for now I’m happy with what I have. 

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in Knits, Knitting, Naknicromo, this place, yarn!. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Naknicromo Day 15: Dream Yarn Storage

  1. salpal1 says:

    sounds lovely! I think we all have that same dream – mine would have a fire place as well. 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

  2. YarnyDragonfly says:

    I really like your fantasy yarn room – I’d like one of those too! Except it would have to either be on the ground floor, or come with it’s own elevator – ha! Right now, my dream for my yarn storage is just to get it under control, more organized (by weight), and accessible – ha! One of these days….

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

