The Things You See

I had to run a less than fun errand yesterday. I’m still sorting my parents estates (will this ever end??)and this was related in a way. As I approached the building I was to enter I was greeted by yarn bombing*. This tree and the next two poles were sporting brightly knit “scarves” as The Husband called them. They put a smile on my face which really lightened my mood. When my errand was finished I pulled out my phone thinking that maybe you’d like to have a little yarn bombing to brighten your day. Enjoy! 

*I am adding knit a yarn bomb to my queue. Anyone else care to join in? 

Over the weekend we got Chinese food. I got this fortune in my fortune cookie: “An optimist is always able to see the bright side of other people’s troubles.” Is this weird or good or what?

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in Knits, Knitting, this place. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to The Things You See

  1. chrisknits says:

    Not sure if good or what, but I would advise not sharing the bright side with said sufferer. LOL!

    Liked by 3 people

  2. YarnyDragonfly says:

    That is so cool that you got to see some yarn bombing! Maybe we could yarn bomb our knit night location? Do you think they would mind??

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Such a great sight to come across, and thank you for sharing. It sure brightens any day.
    (sorry the hear the estate is still ongoing, and yes, it may take some time, I had to do that some 4/5 years back, and it felt like it took forever. But you finally get there, just stay positive)
    And keep your fortune cookie note, they may be weird, but helpful. I keep mine on the fridge to remind me regular of how interesting life can be.
    🙂 Take care.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Susan Starr says:

    This is so funny – I just posted a video about the yarn-bombed tree I saw in a local park. Except the one I saw was crocheted. Oh, well, it’s all good.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

