Naknicromo Day 14: Share Your Progress

I am thrilled to say I have completed the color work section on the leg. Now I just have my pleasant knitting and that tiny bit of color work on the foot. It appears (knock wood) that completing my goal of having two of my Loopy Academy projects done by the end of March is likely. Once they are done I’ll go back to the Hug vest and wait for the extra credit project. 

As you read this it is snowing here. We are supposed to get a 12-18 inches. It would appear the Ides of March are arriving early. I hope it’s warm and sunny where you are. I’ll be over here knitting and trying to ignore the weather. 

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in Knits, Knitting, Loopy Academy, Naknicromo, Socks, The Loopy Ewe, this place, yarn!. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Naknicromo Day 14: Share Your Progress

  1. Of course you have to have snow! Lucky!!!! And you get to knit and watch it!! Awesome!!
    Love your socks, your knitting are so fine and delicate.
    Keep warm and keep smiling, I think this may be the last one for the winter. 🙂

    Like

  2. chrisknits says:

    We made sure to not take much snow from the storm as it past Indiana. Kept most of it for you!!! Sunny here, but warm it ain’t! My sister is with parents in Daytona, my Oldest with beau in Sarasota. And here I sit in miserable Indy. What was I thinking not stowing away with them!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. YarnyDragonfly says:

    You’ll probably have them finished in time to wear them for St. Patrick’s Day! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. tonymarkp says:

    Your socks are inducing me, I want to cast on some fair isle socks sooooo bad now! They’re beautiful. I must finish a pair of socks first, though, only seems fair and just. Knitting justice!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Kim says:

    Lovely socks – and they will keep you warm in those conditions if you are quick!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

