Naknicromo Day 12: Share Your Stash

Most people would show the yarn, I’ve done that in the past. I list much* of my stash on Ravelry and normally do a post for the blog when I buy new yarn. 

I thought I’d go a different way. This is my section of the basement. This is where the stash and my other knitting stuff lives. I started with the large bottom plastic container for all my stash and over time have expanded by a few more containers. The clear boxes hold magazines, pattern, needles and other supplies. I plan to use the file cabinet to told my patterns and magazines in some sort of organized fashion. I plan to get to that this summer. Once I can hang out down there without freezing. 

*It is impossible to keep track of exactly what is in the stash. I’ve got about 90% of it on Ravelry but don’t have photos for all of it. 

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in Guilty Pleasures, Knits, Knitting, Naknicromo, this place, yarn!. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Naknicromo Day 12: Share Your Stash

  1. Renee Anne says:

    I spent about a week in January getting my stash in order…and by “order” I mean I made sure everything was photographed, entered into Ravelry, and had a location on it (Bin A, Destash #7, Mixed Bin #1, etc)…..and I’m making sure to take care of all incoming yarn, as well. So far, I’ve been good about getting everything entered. It took a couple of days, though. I had 18 bins to go through. I also had a chat with my stash and some items were added to my destash.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. YarnyDragonfly says:

    I aspire to your level of organization!!! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. chrisknits says:

    I have 90% of my stash in a spread sheet. And then I have a huge basket, and I mean about the size of a small ottoman, that’s half full, of un-declared odd balls. How I wish I was better at keeping labels with leftovers!!! I bet half of it is Cascade 220, but not entirely convinced. Hardly any of it is on Rav.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

