Naknicromo Day 11: Listen or Do Anything While Crafting

I’ve mentioned pretty regularly that I like to watch TV while knitting. I have a fairly regular assortment of programming that I watch. 

On TV I enjoy:

  • Scandal
  • The Wendy Williams Show
  • CSI repeats, the Las Vegas one only
  • Ancient Aliens
  • This Is Us- I’m behind, no spoilers
  • How To Get Away With Murder

On Netflix I enjoy:

  • British crime shows
  • Any documentaries, aliens to Nazis to crime to animals
  • Stranger Things

I also enjoy listening to podcasts. I prefer audio podcasts(a)but will watch a video podcast(v) now and then. Recently I’ve discovered some new to me YouTube video podcasts(yt).

  • Astonishing Legends(a)- I love this. It’s excellent. I wish they had a daily show. 
  • Real Crime Profile(a)
  • Prairie Girls Knit And Spin (a)
  • Gentle Knitter(yt)
  • AndreSueKnits(yt)
  • Knit1, Heart Too(v)

What about you? What do you do while knitting?

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in Guilty Pleasures, Knits, Knitting, Quirky Knitter, TV. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Naknicromo Day 11: Listen or Do Anything While Crafting

  1. tinaor says:

    I hadn’t though about what I watch on tv – just that I knit a lot and watch tv – possibly a lot of trash on my screen then!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. kathyreeves says:

    I like to listen to audio books, and DH often has a podcast to listen to; usually about economics, which works for me in that format, once in a while a movie. We don’t have tv, so nothing to report there.😀

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Stefanie says:

    Podcasts and audiobooks. I like being able to multitask. I don’t think I can watch TV while knitting colorwork.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. YarnyDragonfly says:

    When I knit, I’m either at a knitting or craft group meeting, or I’m watching something on TV (movies, or something I’ve recorded). I’ve tried knitting in the pool, but it just doesn’t work, no matter how much I want it to! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  5. TV. Or just enjoy the peace in my clicking needles.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

