Naknicromo Day 10: Crafting Fuel?

In my house there is a constant battle between eating healthy good for us foods and junk. I was born in the 60’s when junk food began its popularity. It’s hard to change habits that were formed when you were young. 

Fresh Florida Strawberries with homemade whipped cream


While I try to snack on fruit sometimes you have to dress it up a little to make it seem more exciting than it is just plain. I try to drink a lot of water. But to be fully honest on some knitting days I’m drinking soda and munching on peanut M&M’s. I just try to balance it all out. 

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in food, Guilty Pleasures, Knits, Knitting, Naknicromo, Quirky Knitter, this place. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Naknicromo Day 10: Crafting Fuel?

  1. YarnyDragonfly says:

    At least you made homemade whipped cream – no chemicals! Or at least not as many as in the store bought version.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

