Naknicromo Day 9: When Do You Craft

I do have certain times of the day that I always knit. The main one is school pick up. So many things interfere with what could be a calm, cool pick up. There are a lot of kids, a lot of cars and a limited amount of parking. I’ve arranged with N where I will be when I pick him up. In order to be in that area I arrive about 30 minutes early and I use the time to listen to a podcast and knit. It is my me time. 


If I don’t have too much to do I try to get a few rows in after breakfast. At that point I’ll leave my knitting out and available. Some days after lunch I’ll knit a few more rows. 


My main knitting time is after dinner. I like to get into bed, watch something on TV or a podcast and knit until I go to bed. I do take breaks from knitting to read email or blogs on my phone. 

The clocks were my mother’s. The mantle clock needs work but I haven’t brought it in for repair yet. My entire life my parents had a mantle clock that played Westminster chimes. This clock happens to be one they got when they bought a house. The owner had left it behind. The grandfather clock was a gift to my mother from my father in the 80’s. It is on loan in my dining room until H moves out and takes it with her. It too has Westminster chimes that play every 15 minutes. I don’t even notice the sound and have to specifically listen for it. 

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in Knits, Knitting, Naknicromo, Quirky Knitter, this place. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Naknicromo Day 9: When Do You Craft

  1. kathyreeves says:

    My knitting time is always after supper. Sometimes I sew for an hour first, then go downstairs, but always get in a bit before I go to bed.

    Like

  2. elpalchica says:

    I like the white background. It is crisp. Is there a way you could have the monthly links on the right in a different shade bar, like a light gray? I know it’s hard to mess around with themes though, and it’s definitely not a biggie.

    Like

  3. Stefanie says:

    I liked your grandfather clock. It’s stately.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Magnificent clocks!

    Like

  5. YarnyDragonfly says:

    Beautiful clocks! I mainly knit at night, but sometimes during the day too. Sometimes while I’m waiting in the car. Sometimes in the morning. Okay, I knit ALL THE TIME – ha! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

