Naknicromo Day 6: Favorite Books and Designers

I only have a few of knitting books that I would call my favorites. They are all by Elizabeth Zimmermann. 

  • Knitting Without Tears
  • The Opinionated Knitter
  • Knitting Workshop
  • Knitting Around

All of those are must haves and have a permanent place on my bookshelf. 

Now favorite designers are a different sort of thing. For the most part I chose a pattern based on the pattern, not the designer. But over time I’ll notice that I’m knitting a second or third pattern by the same designer and that will send me to look at all the patterns by the designer. Some of the designers I return to regularly are

  • Martina Behm
  • Melanie Berg
  • Susie White
  • Lisa Mutch 

Do you have favorite books or designers? 

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in Knits, Knitting, Naknicromo. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Naknicromo Day 6: Favorite Books and Designers

  1. Olivia says:

    I have to say, I really enjoy your blog and love getting the weekly updates! I would like to offer one suggestion, and it’s only my opinion so feel free to disregard, but it would be so much easier to read if the background were white or lighter and the lettering dark. I know that’s what everyone does and I can see you are a very creative person but I find it hard to read the small white lettering. I hope it’s ok to send this little note, and I only say it because I enjoy reading your missives every week! 💕

    Liked by 1 person

  2. YarnyDragonfly says:

    I really like Stichnerd’s patterns.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

