Naknicromo Day 4: How Long Have I Been Doing My Craft

I guess I answered this one yesterday. I should have read ahead. As I said I learned at knit at age 5 or 6. I didn’t become a serious knitter until the 1990’s. And by serious knitter I mean someone who always has a project going and a plan for the next project. By that definition I am not a serious crochetist. I can do simple crochet and have crocheted a few afghans. I would say I have dabbled in crochet. How about you? Have you been knitting/crocheting for a long time or a very short time? Do you knit and crochet?


Sneak peek! I see pins and blocking mats! 

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in Knits, Knitting, Loopy Academy, Naknicromo, The Loopy Ewe, yarn!. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Naknicromo Day 4: How Long Have I Been Doing My Craft

  1. Oh, I love it! Blocking really does show off the beadwork and lace, though it was kinda cute all curled up too! Getting ready to block the body of my cardigan today too.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. kathyreeves says:

    Waiting for the final reveal!!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Stefanie says:

    Ooh! That looks so pretty. I can crochet the basics and like being able to have that option.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Olivia says:

    For the life of me, I cannot crochet. It all looks like a jumble of string to me. And I do not like the look of crochet, it has always seemed like “knitting wannabe” and too many holes. I prefer the order no neatess of knitting. But I learned to knit lacy borders on my Princess dress and was thrilled. Sometimes I wish I could crochet lace but then I remember the wad of string and get out my size 0 knitting needles for comfort! Lol

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

